AWS · vt1
AWS vt1.3xlarge pricing and specs
16 published prices for vt1.3xlarge in 4 regions across 4 billing terms, from AWS's official pricing source. Prices stay in native currency and can exclude storage, IPv4, egress, support and tax.
Price sources dated . Every price is within its freshness deadline. A site rebuild is not a new source check.
vt1.3xlarge specifications
| Family | vt1 |
|---|---|
| Machine type | Virtual machine |
| vCPU | 12 |
| Physical cores | 6 |
| Memory | 24 GiB |
| Architecture | x86-64 |
| CPU allocation | Unknown |
| GPU | GPU/accelerator · details unknown |
| Local storage | No included disk; storage is billed separately |
| Network | 3.12 Gbps network |
| Provider status | Active |
Lowest and highest price by billing term
Each row compares one billing term in one currency across the regions that list it. Billing terms and currencies are never mixed or converted, and a stale price is compared only when no fresh one exists.
| Billing term | Lowest | Highest | Compared |
|---|---|---|---|
| On-demand | USD 0.65 / hrUS East (N. Virginia) and 1 other at this price | USD 0.81824 / hrAsia Pacific (Tokyo) | 4 regions |
| Spot (interruptible) | USD 0.3354 / hrUS West (Oregon) | USD 0.4708 / hrAsia Pacific (Tokyo) | 4 regions |
| 12-month commitment | USD 0.4095 / hrUS East (N. Virginia) and 1 other at this price | USD 0.51388 / hrAsia Pacific (Tokyo) | 4 regions |
| 36-month commitment | USD 0.2808 / hrUS East (N. Virginia) and 1 other at this price | USD 0.36504 / hrAsia Pacific (Tokyo) | 4 regions |
Every published vt1.3xlarge price
One table per billing term, cheapest first (on-demand open, other terms folded). Monthly figures follow the provider's billing: a vendor monthly cap is not the hourly price multiplied by 730.
On-demand
4 prices
| Region | Hourly | Monthly | Tax and source date |
|---|---|---|---|
| US East (N. Virginia) | USD 0.65 / hr | ≈$474.50 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| US West (Oregon) | USD 0.65 / hr | ≈$474.50 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| EU (Ireland) | USD 0.73412 / hr | ≈$535.91 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| Asia Pacific (Tokyo) | USD 0.81824 / hr | ≈$597.32 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
Source notes for these prices
- US East (N. Virginia): Official On-Demand hourly rate code 9CUPTAJWSTJCPX78.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
- US West (Oregon): Official On-Demand hourly rate code HKEN54XPZ35YF9ZD.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
- EU (Ireland): Official On-Demand hourly rate code 8NDJUA2J6P9CK3XW.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
- Asia Pacific (Tokyo): Official On-Demand hourly rate code D6FMSC6WQTYEN8QE.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
Spot (interruptible)
4 prices
| Region | Hourly | Monthly | Tax and source date |
|---|---|---|---|
| US West (Oregon) | USD 0.3354 / hr | ≈$244.84 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| US East (N. Virginia) | USD 0.3411 / hr | ≈$249.00 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| EU (Ireland) | USD 0.3858 / hr | ≈$281.63 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| Asia Pacific (Tokyo) | USD 0.4708 / hr | ≈$343.68 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
Source notes for these prices
Every row: Official current Linux Spot hourly price; monthly amount is a 730-hour comparison estimate and Spot rates can change independently.
12-month commitment
4 prices
| Region | Hourly | Monthly | Tax and source date |
|---|---|---|---|
| US East (N. Virginia) | USD 0.4095 / hr | ≈$298.94 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| US West (Oregon) | USD 0.4095 / hr | ≈$298.94 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| EU (Ireland) | USD 0.46169 / hr | ≈$337.03 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| Asia Pacific (Tokyo) | USD 0.51388 / hr | ≈$375.13 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
Source notes for these prices
- US East (N. Virginia): Official 12-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code 9CUPTAJWSTJCPX78.4NA7Y494T4.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
- US West (Oregon): Official 12-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code HKEN54XPZ35YF9ZD.4NA7Y494T4.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
- EU (Ireland): Official 12-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code 8NDJUA2J6P9CK3XW.4NA7Y494T4.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
- Asia Pacific (Tokyo): Official 12-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code D6FMSC6WQTYEN8QE.4NA7Y494T4.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
36-month commitment
4 prices
| Region | Hourly | Monthly | Tax and source date |
|---|---|---|---|
| US East (N. Virginia) | USD 0.2808 / hr | ≈$204.98 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| US West (Oregon) | USD 0.2808 / hr | ≈$204.98 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| EU (Ireland) | USD 0.32504 / hr | ≈$237.28 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| Asia Pacific (Tokyo) | USD 0.36504 / hr | ≈$266.48 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
Source notes for these prices
- US East (N. Virginia): Official 36-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code 9CUPTAJWSTJCPX78.BPH4J8HBKS.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
- US West (Oregon): Official 36-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code HKEN54XPZ35YF9ZD.BPH4J8HBKS.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
- EU (Ireland): Official 36-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code 8NDJUA2J6P9CK3XW.BPH4J8HBKS.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
- Asia Pacific (Tokyo): Official 36-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code D6FMSC6WQTYEN8QE.BPH4J8HBKS.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
Prices are published in US dollars; no currency conversion is involved.
Similar AWS instance types
Up to 6 other AWS instance types whose vCPU count and memory are both within a factor of two of this one, closest first, GPU or accelerator types only. Equal vCPU and RAM do not mean equal performance.
| Instance type | vCPU | Memory | CPU | Lowest on-demand |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| trn1.2xlarge | 8 | 32 GiB | Unknown · x86-64 | USD 1.34375 / hr |
| vt1.3xlarge | 12 | 24 GiB | Unknown · x86-64 | USD 0.65 / hr |
Sources and evidence
Official AWS public pricing-page feeds in USD for 6 reviewed regions. Linux shared tenancy is selected; On-Demand, current Spot, and No Upfront Reserved Instance terms are published as separate price records. Tax treatment is not established by these feeds.
View vendor pricing at AWS ↗ · AWS product page ↗
Data sources for these prices
The original collection sources, for auditing our data. They may contain raw API/JSON data or require authentication; they are not buying pages.
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-ondemand-without-sec-sel/Asia%20Pacific%20(Tokyo)/Linux/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-ondemand-without-sec-sel/EU%20(Ireland)/Linux/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-ondemand-without-sec-sel/US%20East%20(N.%20Virginia)/Linux/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-ondemand-without-sec-sel/US%20West%20(Oregon)/Linux/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-reservedinstance/1%20year/No%20Upfront/Asia%20Pacific%20(Tokyo)/Linux/Shared/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-reservedinstance/1%20year/No%20Upfront/EU%20(Ireland)/Linux/Shared/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-reservedinstance/1%20year/No%20Upfront/US%20East%20(N.%20Virginia)/Linux/Shared/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-reservedinstance/1%20year/No%20Upfront/US%20West%20(Oregon)/Linux/Shared/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-reservedinstance/3%20year/No%20Upfront/Asia%20Pacific%20(Tokyo)/Linux/Shared/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-reservedinstance/3%20year/No%20Upfront/EU%20(Ireland)/Linux/Shared/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-reservedinstance/3%20year/No%20Upfront/US%20East%20(N.%20Virginia)/Linux/Shared/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-reservedinstance/3%20year/No%20Upfront/US%20West%20(Oregon)/Linux/Shared/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://website.spot.ec2.aws.a2z.com/spot.json · 4 prices · retrieved
Specification notes
- AWS public pricing data identifies this as Media Accelerator Instances; it reports storage as "EBS only" and network as "3125 Megabit".
- CPU architecture x86-64: AWS EC2 instance-type documentation lists vt1 with Intel (x86_64) processors (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/ac.html), and the AWS us-east-1 price list version 20261007165408 names the physical processor "Intel Xeon Platinum 8259CL" (reviewed 2026-10-08).
- Physical CPU cores: 6 (12 vCPUs at 2 threads per core), per the EC2 instance-type docs (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/ac.html, reviewed 2026-10-08).
- Local storage: none; the EC2 instance-type docs list this size as "Instance store not supported" (EBS-only; EBS volumes are priced separately; reviewed 2026-10-08).
- Network bandwidth: 3.12 Gbps sustained, per the EC2 instance-type docs (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/ac.html, reviewed 2026-10-08).
- The metered pricing feeds this collector reads do not publish GPU evidence, and the bulk price list was used only for the processor name; that field remains unknown.
Read the methodology before purchasing. All AWS instance types and prices · Search the complete VM catalog