g6.xlarge specifications

AWS g6.xlarge: specifications as collected; "Unknown" means the source did not establish the value.
Familyg6
Machine typeVirtual machine
vCPU4
Physical cores2
Memory16 GiB
Architecturex86-64
CPU allocationUnknown
GPU1× NVIDIA L4 · 24 GiB/card
Local storage250 GB local storage; nvme
Network2.5 Gbps baseline network (burstable)
Provider statusActive

Lowest and highest price by billing term

Each row compares one billing term in one currency across the regions that list it. Billing terms and currencies are never mixed or converted, and a stale price is compared only when no fresh one exists.

g6.xlarge: cheapest and most expensive region per billing term, native hourly price.
Billing termLowestHighestCompared
On-demandUSD 0.8048 / hrUS East (N. Virginia) and 1 other at this priceUSD 1.1672 / hrAsia Pacific (Tokyo)4 regions
Spot (interruptible)USD 0.4424 / hrUS West (Oregon)USD 0.5719 / hrAsia Pacific (Tokyo)4 regions
12-month commitmentUSD 0.52392 / hrUS East (N. Virginia) and 1 other at this priceUSD 0.75985 / hrAsia Pacific (Tokyo)4 regions
36-month commitmentUSD 0.3694 / hrUS East (N. Virginia) and 1 other at this priceUSD 0.53574 / hrAsia Pacific (Tokyo)4 regions

Every published g6.xlarge price

One table per billing term, cheapest first (on-demand open, other terms folded). Monthly figures follow the provider's billing: a vendor monthly cap is not the hourly price multiplied by 730.

On-demand

4 prices
g6.xlarge, On-demand: 4 published prices in USD.
RegionHourlyMonthlyTax and source date
US East (N. Virginia)USD 0.8048 / hr≈$587.50 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
US West (Oregon)USD 0.8048 / hr≈$587.50 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Frankfurt)USD 1.0064 / hr≈$734.67 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Asia Pacific (Tokyo)USD 1.1672 / hr≈$852.06 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Source notes for these prices
  • US East (N. Virginia): Official On-Demand hourly rate code TPKUC6XYSUQ3VFK2.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • US West (Oregon): Official On-Demand hourly rate code PCX39NHAEPRR9GUY.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • EU (Frankfurt): Official On-Demand hourly rate code YM9WN4QE9HEHCXKP.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • Asia Pacific (Tokyo): Official On-Demand hourly rate code ZEHXGXZKA86RDSNK.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.

Spot (interruptible)

4 prices
g6.xlarge, Spot (interruptible): 4 published prices in USD.
RegionHourlyMonthlyTax and source date
US West (Oregon)USD 0.4424 / hr≈$322.95 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
US East (N. Virginia)USD 0.4888 / hr≈$356.82 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Frankfurt)USD 0.5536 / hr≈$404.13 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Asia Pacific (Tokyo)USD 0.5719 / hr≈$417.49 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Source notes for these prices

Every row: Official current Linux Spot hourly price; monthly amount is a 730-hour comparison estimate and Spot rates can change independently.

12-month commitment

4 prices
g6.xlarge, 12-month commitment: 4 published prices in USD.
RegionHourlyMonthlyTax and source date
US East (N. Virginia)USD 0.52392 / hr≈$382.46 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
US West (Oregon)USD 0.52392 / hr≈$382.46 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Frankfurt)USD 0.65517 / hr≈$478.27 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Asia Pacific (Tokyo)USD 0.75985 / hr≈$554.69 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Source notes for these prices
  • US East (N. Virginia): Official 12-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code TPKUC6XYSUQ3VFK2.4NA7Y494T4.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • US West (Oregon): Official 12-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code PCX39NHAEPRR9GUY.4NA7Y494T4.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • EU (Frankfurt): Official 12-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code YM9WN4QE9HEHCXKP.4NA7Y494T4.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • Asia Pacific (Tokyo): Official 12-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code ZEHXGXZKA86RDSNK.4NA7Y494T4.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.

36-month commitment

4 prices
g6.xlarge, 36-month commitment: 4 published prices in USD.
RegionHourlyMonthlyTax and source date
US East (N. Virginia)USD 0.3694 / hr≈$269.66 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
US West (Oregon)USD 0.3694 / hr≈$269.66 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Frankfurt)USD 0.46194 / hr≈$337.22 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Asia Pacific (Tokyo)USD 0.53574 / hr≈$391.09 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Source notes for these prices
  • US East (N. Virginia): Official 36-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code TPKUC6XYSUQ3VFK2.BPH4J8HBKS.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • US West (Oregon): Official 36-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code PCX39NHAEPRR9GUY.BPH4J8HBKS.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • EU (Frankfurt): Official 36-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code YM9WN4QE9HEHCXKP.BPH4J8HBKS.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • Asia Pacific (Tokyo): Official 36-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code ZEHXGXZKA86RDSNK.BPH4J8HBKS.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.

Prices are published in US dollars; no currency conversion is involved.

Similar AWS instance types

Up to 6 other AWS instance types whose vCPU count and memory are both within a factor of two of this one, closest first, GPU or accelerator types only. Equal vCPU and RAM do not mean equal performance.

g6.xlarge beside similar AWS instance types, with each one's lowest on-demand price.
Instance typevCPUMemoryCPULowest on-demand
g6f.large28 GiBUnknown · x86-64USD 0.202 / hr
g6.xlarge416 GiBUnknown · x86-64USD 0.8048 / hr
inf2.xlarge416 GiBUnknown · x86-64USD 0.7582 / hr
g6e.xlarge432 GiBUnknown · x86-64USD 1.861 / hr
trn1.2xlarge832 GiBUnknown · x86-64USD 1.34375 / hr

Sources and evidence

Official AWS public pricing-page feeds in USD for 6 reviewed regions. Linux shared tenancy is selected; On-Demand, current Spot, and No Upfront Reserved Instance terms are published as separate price records. Tax treatment is not established by these feeds.

View vendor pricing at AWS ↗ · AWS product page ↗

Data sources for these prices

The original collection sources, for auditing our data. They may contain raw API/JSON data or require authentication; they are not buying pages.

Specification notes
  • AWS public pricing data identifies this as GPU instance; it reports storage as "1 x 250 GB NVMe SSD" and network as "Up to 10 Gigabit".
  • CPU architecture x86-64: AWS EC2 instance-type documentation lists g6 with AMD (x86_64) processors (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/ac.html), and the AWS us-east-1 price list version 20261007165408 names the physical processor "AMD EPYC 7R13 Processor" (reviewed 2026-10-08).
  • Physical CPU cores: 2 (4 vCPUs at 2 threads per core), per the EC2 instance-type docs (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/ac.html, reviewed 2026-10-08).
  • GPU: 1 x NVIDIA L4 per the EC2 accelerated-computing instance-type docs (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/ac.html, reviewed 2026-10-08), with 24 GB of memory per card as AWS states it (https://aws.amazon.com/ec2/instance-types/g6/); the docs' accelerator-memory column lists 22 GiB.
  • Local storage: 1 x 250 GB NVMe SSD instance store (capacity as AWS states it, in GB), per the EC2 instance-type docs (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/ac.html, reviewed 2026-10-08). Instance store data does not persist when the instance stops.
  • Network bandwidth: 2.5 Gbps baseline, bursting to 10 Gbps, per the EC2 instance-type docs (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/ac.html, reviewed 2026-10-08); this record uses the baseline.

Read the methodology before purchasing. All AWS instance types and prices · Search the complete VM catalog