OVHcloud · vps
OVHcloud VPS-1 pricing and specs
1 published price for VPS-1 across 1 billing term, from OVHcloud's official pricing source. Prices stay in native currency and can exclude storage, IPv4, egress, support and tax.
Price sources dated . Every price is within its freshness deadline. A site rebuild is not a new source check.
VPS-1 specifications
| Family | vps |
|---|---|
| Machine type | Virtual machine |
| vCPU | 2 |
| Physical cores | Unknown |
| Memory | 4 GiB |
| Architecture | Unknown |
| CPU allocation | Unknown |
| GPU | Unknown |
| Local storage | Unknown |
| Network | 0.5 Gbps public bandwidth |
| Provider status | Active |
Lowest and highest price by billing term
Each row compares one billing term in one currency across the price scopes that list it. Billing terms and currencies are never mixed or converted, and a stale price is compared only when no fresh one exists.
| Billing term | Lowest | Highest | Compared |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12-month commitment | EUR 0.005219 / hrIreland storefront (deployment region unspecified) | Same as lowestOnly one price scope compared | 1 price scope |
Every published VPS-1 price
One table per billing term, cheapest first. Monthly figures follow the provider's billing: a vendor monthly cap is not the hourly price multiplied by 730.
12-month commitment
1 price
| Price scope | Hourly | Monthly | USD per hour | Tax and source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ireland storefront (deployment region unspecified) | EUR 0.005219 / hr | €3.81 / movendor monthly price | ≈ USD 0.005831 / hr | Tax excludedSource |
Source notes for these prices
Official Ireland storefront monthly equivalent for 12 months paid upfront, before VAT. The derived hourly amount is only for comparison. The storefront currency is EUR; deployment region is not specified.
USD prices rank directly. EUR and GBP stay in their native currency unless a source-pinned exchange rate exists; missing or stale FX rates are not used for conversion. ≈ USD figures use the ECB euro reference rate dated 2026-10-30.
Similar OVHcloud instance types
Up to 6 other OVHcloud instance types whose vCPU count and memory are both within a factor of two of this one, closest first, excluding GPU and accelerator types. Equal vCPU and RAM do not mean equal performance.
| Instance type | vCPU | Memory | CPU | Lowest on-demand |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| c3-4 | 2 | 4 GiB | Unknown · Unknown | EUR 0.0457 / hr |
| VPS-1 | 2 | 4 GiB | Unknown · Unknown | No on-demand price |
| b3-8 | 2 | 8 GiB | Unknown · Unknown | EUR 0.0512 / hr |
| c3-8 | 4 | 8 GiB | Unknown · Unknown | EUR 0.0913 / hr |
| VPS-2 | 4 | 8 GiB | Unknown · Unknown | No on-demand price |
Sources and evidence
Ireland storefront EUR prices before VAT, shown as monthly equivalents for 12 months paid upfront. Deployment region is not specified by the storefront cards.
Public Cloud instances: hourly EUR prices before VAT from the public order catalog for the IE subsidiary (base consumption plans; no datacentre or availability stated).
View vendor pricing at OVHcloud ↗ · OVHcloud product page ↗
Data sources for these prices
The original collection sources, for auditing our data. They may contain raw API/JSON data or require authentication; they are not buying pages.
- https://www.ovhcloud.com/en-ie/vps/ · 1 price · retrieved
- ECB euro foreign exchange reference rates dated 2026-10-30, retrieved · used for 1 ≈ USD figure
Specification notes
- Official storefront includes 40 GiB NVMe storage; storage locality is unknown, so no local-storage claim is made.
- Unlimited traffic and 0.5 Gbps public bandwidth.
- Daily backup of the previous 24 hours is included.
- CPU architecture and shared/dedicated allocation are not established by the storefront card.
Read the methodology before purchasing. All OVHcloud instance types and prices · Search the complete VM catalog