Oracle Cloud Infrastructure · a1
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure VM.Standard.A1.Flex (1 OCPU, 1 GB) pricing and specs
1 published price for VM.Standard.A1.Flex (1 OCPU, 1 GB) across 1 billing term, from Oracle Cloud Infrastructure's official pricing source. Prices stay in native currency and can exclude storage, IPv4, egress, support and tax.
Price sources dated . Every price is within its freshness deadline. A site rebuild is not a new source check.
VM.Standard.A1.Flex (1 OCPU, 1 GB) specifications
| Family | a1 |
|---|---|
| Machine type | Virtual machine |
| vCPU | 1 |
| Physical cores | Unknown |
| Memory | 1 GiB |
| Architecture | arm64 |
| CPU allocation | Unknown |
| GPU | Unknown |
| Local storage | Unknown |
| Network | Up to 1 Gbps network |
| Provider status | Active |
Lowest and highest price by billing term
Each row compares one billing term in one currency across the price scopes that list it. Billing terms and currencies are never mixed or converted, and a stale price is compared only when no fresh one exists.
| Billing term | Lowest | Highest | Compared |
|---|---|---|---|
| On-demand | USD 0.0115 / hrOracle public price list; deployment region not specified | Same as lowestOnly one price scope compared | 1 price scope |
Every published VM.Standard.A1.Flex (1 OCPU, 1 GB) price
One table per billing term, cheapest first. Monthly figures follow the provider's billing: a vendor monthly cap is not the hourly price multiplied by 730.
On-demand
1 price
| Price scope | Hourly | Monthly | Tax and source date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oracle public price list; deployment region not specified | USD 0.0115 / hr | ≈$8.40 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
Source notes for these prices
Official PAY_AS_YOU_GO component composition: 1 × OCPU part B93297 at $0.01/OCPU-hour plus 1 × memory part B93298 at $0.0015/GB-hour; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate. Oracle's price list charges $0 for the first 3000 OCPU-hours and 18000 GB-hours of usage; that free usage tier is excluded and the positive post-allowance list price is used. The public price list is not region-qualified, and block storage, public IP, and outbound transfer charges are not included.
Prices are published in US dollars; no currency conversion is involved.
Sources and evidence
Official public USD PAY_AS_YOU_GO component prices are composed for curated flexible VM configurations. Free usage allowances and commitment terms are excluded. The public API does not qualify prices by deployment region or establish tax treatment.
View vendor pricing at Oracle Cloud Infrastructure ↗ · Oracle Cloud Infrastructure product page ↗
Data sources for these prices
The original collection sources, for auditing our data. They may contain raw API/JSON data or require authentication; they are not buying pages.
- https://apexapps.oracle.com/pls/apex/cetools/api/v1/products/ · 1 price · retrieved
Specification notes
- Curated flexible-shape configuration of 1 OCPU and 1 GB memory; the official compute-shapes documentation establishes 1 vCPU per OCPU and Arm architecture for VM.Standard.A1.Flex.
- Processor model, allocation guarantees, sockets, GPU, and local storage remain unknown because the collected sources do not establish them as structured facts for this configuration.
- Network: up to 1 Gbps. Oracle's compute-shapes documentation states "Max Network Bandwidth" for VM.Standard.A1.Flex as 1 Gbps per OCPU, maximum 40 Gbps; this configuration has 1 OCPU. Oracle bases it on expected bandwidth for traffic within a VCN.
Read the methodology before purchasing. All Oracle Cloud Infrastructure instance types and prices · Search the complete VM catalog