x8g.medium specifications

AWS x8g.medium: specifications as collected; "Unknown" means the source did not establish the value.
Familyx8g
Machine typeVirtual machine
vCPU1
Physical cores1
Memory16 GiB
Architecturearm64
CPU allocationUnknown
GPUUnknown
Local storageNo included disk; storage is billed separately
Network0.52 Gbps baseline network (burstable)
Provider statusActive

Lowest and highest price by billing term

Each row compares one billing term in one currency across the regions that list it. Billing terms and currencies are never mixed or converted, and a stale price is compared only when no fresh one exists.

x8g.medium: cheapest and most expensive region per billing term, native hourly price.
Billing termLowestHighestCompared
On-demandUSD 0.0977 / hrUS East (N. Virginia) and 1 other at this priceUSD 0.13655 / hrEU (Frankfurt)4 regions
Spot (interruptible)USD 0.0224 / hrUS East (N. Virginia)USD 0.0295 / hrEU (Ireland)4 regions
12-month commitmentUSD 0.06021 / hrUS East (N. Virginia) and 1 other at this priceUSD 0.08402 / hrEU (Frankfurt)4 regions
36-month commitmentUSD 0.03337 / hrUS East (N. Virginia) and 1 other at this priceUSD 0.04654 / hrEU (Frankfurt)4 regions

Every published x8g.medium price

One table per billing term, cheapest first (on-demand open, other terms folded). Monthly figures follow the provider's billing: a vendor monthly cap is not the hourly price multiplied by 730.

On-demand

4 prices
x8g.medium, On-demand: 4 published prices in USD.
RegionHourlyMonthlyTax and source date
US East (N. Virginia)USD 0.0977 / hr≈$71.32 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
US West (Oregon)USD 0.0977 / hr≈$71.32 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Ireland)USD 0.117 / hr≈$85.41 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Frankfurt)USD 0.13655 / hr≈$99.68 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Source notes for these prices
  • US East (N. Virginia): Official On-Demand hourly rate code G3GHMPEWG2Y7UYJ9.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • US West (Oregon): Official On-Demand hourly rate code 5XXH8EU77PAAJKQR.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • EU (Ireland): Official On-Demand hourly rate code N8NS38B5B5BP69WU.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • EU (Frankfurt): Official On-Demand hourly rate code GRNGW2HQZZKDG8TP.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.

Spot (interruptible)

4 prices
x8g.medium, Spot (interruptible): 4 published prices in USD.
RegionHourlyMonthlyTax and source date
US East (N. Virginia)USD 0.0224 / hr≈$16.35 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
US West (Oregon)USD 0.0234 / hr≈$17.08 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Frankfurt)USD 0.0266 / hr≈$19.42 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Ireland)USD 0.0295 / hr≈$21.54 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Source notes for these prices

Every row: Official current Linux Spot hourly price; monthly amount is a 730-hour comparison estimate and Spot rates can change independently.

12-month commitment

4 prices
x8g.medium, 12-month commitment: 4 published prices in USD.
RegionHourlyMonthlyTax and source date
US East (N. Virginia)USD 0.06021 / hr≈$43.95 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
US West (Oregon)USD 0.06021 / hr≈$43.95 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Ireland)USD 0.07209 / hr≈$52.63 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Frankfurt)USD 0.08402 / hr≈$61.33 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Source notes for these prices
  • US East (N. Virginia): Official 12-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code G3GHMPEWG2Y7UYJ9.4NA7Y494T4.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • US West (Oregon): Official 12-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code 5XXH8EU77PAAJKQR.4NA7Y494T4.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • EU (Ireland): Official 12-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code N8NS38B5B5BP69WU.4NA7Y494T4.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • EU (Frankfurt): Official 12-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code GRNGW2HQZZKDG8TP.4NA7Y494T4.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.

36-month commitment

4 prices
x8g.medium, 36-month commitment: 4 published prices in USD.
RegionHourlyMonthlyTax and source date
US East (N. Virginia)USD 0.03337 / hr≈$24.36 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
US West (Oregon)USD 0.03337 / hr≈$24.36 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Ireland)USD 0.03996 / hr≈$29.17 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Frankfurt)USD 0.04654 / hr≈$33.97 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Source notes for these prices
  • US East (N. Virginia): Official 36-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code G3GHMPEWG2Y7UYJ9.BPH4J8HBKS.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • US West (Oregon): Official 36-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code 5XXH8EU77PAAJKQR.BPH4J8HBKS.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • EU (Ireland): Official 36-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code N8NS38B5B5BP69WU.BPH4J8HBKS.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • EU (Frankfurt): Official 36-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code GRNGW2HQZZKDG8TP.BPH4J8HBKS.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.

Prices are published in US dollars; no currency conversion is involved.

Similar AWS instance types

Up to 6 other AWS instance types whose vCPU count and memory are both within a factor of two of this one, closest first, excluding GPU and accelerator types. Equal vCPU and RAM do not mean equal performance.

x8g.medium beside similar AWS instance types, with each one's lowest on-demand price.
Instance typevCPUMemoryCPULowest on-demand
r7g.medium18 GiBUnknown · arm64USD 0.0536 / hr
x8g.medium116 GiBUnknown · arm64USD 0.0977 / hr
m7a.large28 GiBUnknown · x86-64USD 0.11592 / hr
m7g.large28 GiBUnknown · arm64USD 0.0816 / hr
i7i.large216 GiBUnknown · x86-64USD 0.1888 / hr
r7g.large216 GiBUnknown · arm64USD 0.1071 / hr
r7i.large216 GiBUnknown · x86-64USD 0.1323 / hr

Sources and evidence

Official AWS public pricing-page feeds in USD for 6 reviewed regions. Linux shared tenancy is selected; On-Demand, current Spot, and No Upfront Reserved Instance terms are published as separate price records. Tax treatment is not established by these feeds.

View vendor pricing at AWS ↗ · AWS product page ↗

Data sources for these prices

The original collection sources, for auditing our data. They may contain raw API/JSON data or require authentication; they are not buying pages.

Specification notes
  • AWS public pricing data identifies this as Memory optimized; it reports storage as "EBS only" and network as "Up to 12.5 Gigabit".
  • CPU architecture arm64: AWS EC2 instance-type documentation lists x8g with AWS Graviton (arm64) processors (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/mo.html), and the AWS us-east-1 price list version 20261007165408 names the physical processor "AWS Graviton4 Processor" (reviewed 2026-10-08).
  • Physical CPU cores: 1 (1 vCPUs at 1 thread per core), per the EC2 instance-type docs (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/mo.html, reviewed 2026-10-08).
  • Local storage: none; the EC2 instance-type docs list this size as "Instance store not supported" (EBS-only; EBS volumes are priced separately; reviewed 2026-10-08).
  • Network bandwidth: 0.52 Gbps baseline, bursting to 12.5 Gbps, per the EC2 instance-type docs (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/mo.html, reviewed 2026-10-08); this record uses the baseline.
  • The metered pricing feeds this collector reads do not publish GPU evidence, and the bulk price list was used only for the processor name; that field remains unknown.

Read the methodology before purchasing. All AWS instance types and prices · Search the complete VM catalog