AWS · p5
AWS p5.4xlarge pricing and specs
9 published prices for p5.4xlarge in 3 regions across 3 billing terms, from AWS's official pricing source. Prices stay in native currency and can exclude storage, IPv4, egress, support and tax.
Price sources dated . Every price is within its freshness deadline. A site rebuild is not a new source check.
p5.4xlarge specifications
| Family | p5 |
|---|---|
| Machine type | Virtual machine |
| vCPU | 16 |
| Physical cores | 8 |
| Memory | 256 GiB |
| Architecture | x86-64 |
| CPU allocation | Unknown |
| GPU | 1× NVIDIA H100 · 80 GiB/card |
| Local storage | 3800 GB local storage; nvme |
| Network | 100 Gbps network |
| Provider status | Active |
Lowest and highest price by billing term
Each row compares one billing term in one currency across the regions that list it. Billing terms and currencies are never mixed or converted, and a stale price is compared only when no fresh one exists.
| Billing term | Lowest | Highest | Compared |
|---|---|---|---|
| On-demand | USD 6.88 / hrUS East (N. Virginia) and 1 other at this price | USD 8.60 / hrAsia Pacific (Tokyo) | 3 regions |
| Spot (interruptible) | USD 2.6295 / hrUS West (Oregon) | USD 4.2484 / hrAsia Pacific (Tokyo) | 3 regions |
| 36-month commitment | USD 2.97216 / hrUS East (N. Virginia) and 1 other at this price | USD 3.7152 / hrAsia Pacific (Tokyo) | 3 regions |
Every published p5.4xlarge price
One table per billing term, cheapest first (on-demand open, other terms folded). Monthly figures follow the provider's billing: a vendor monthly cap is not the hourly price multiplied by 730.
On-demand
3 prices
| Region | Hourly | Monthly | Tax and source date |
|---|---|---|---|
| US East (N. Virginia) | USD 6.88 / hr | ≈$5,022.40 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| US West (Oregon) | USD 6.88 / hr | ≈$5,022.40 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| Asia Pacific (Tokyo) | USD 8.60 / hr | ≈$6,278.00 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
Source notes for these prices
- US East (N. Virginia): Official On-Demand hourly rate code K9VKFEBARNNMVRXV.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
- US West (Oregon): Official On-Demand hourly rate code 6CX5GD4RZ7ETJZ2J.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
- Asia Pacific (Tokyo): Official On-Demand hourly rate code 6AXNKCAJ3C9VSARV.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
Spot (interruptible)
3 prices
| Region | Hourly | Monthly | Tax and source date |
|---|---|---|---|
| US West (Oregon) | USD 2.6295 / hr | ≈$1,919.54 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| US East (N. Virginia) | USD 3.8203 / hr | ≈$2,788.82 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| Asia Pacific (Tokyo) | USD 4.2484 / hr | ≈$3,101.33 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
Source notes for these prices
Every row: Official current Linux Spot hourly price; monthly amount is a 730-hour comparison estimate and Spot rates can change independently.
36-month commitment
3 prices
| Region | Hourly | Monthly | Tax and source date |
|---|---|---|---|
| US East (N. Virginia) | USD 2.97216 / hr | ≈$2,169.68 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| US West (Oregon) | USD 2.97216 / hr | ≈$2,169.68 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
| Asia Pacific (Tokyo) | USD 3.7152 / hr | ≈$2,712.10 / mo730-hour estimate, not a cap | Tax treatment not specifiedSource |
Source notes for these prices
- US East (N. Virginia): Official 36-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code K9VKFEBARNNMVRXV.BPH4J8HBKS.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
- US West (Oregon): Official 36-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code 6CX5GD4RZ7ETJZ2J.BPH4J8HBKS.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
- Asia Pacific (Tokyo): Official 36-month No Upfront shared-tenancy Linux Reserved Instance hourly rate code 6AXNKCAJ3C9VSARV.BPH4J8HBKS.6YS6EN2CT7; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
Prices are published in US dollars; no currency conversion is involved.
Similar AWS instance types
Up to 6 other AWS instance types whose vCPU count and memory are both within a factor of two of this one, closest first, GPU or accelerator types only. Equal vCPU and RAM do not mean equal performance.
| Instance type | vCPU | Memory | CPU | Lowest on-demand |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| p5.4xlarge | 16 | 256 GiB | Unknown · x86-64 | USD 6.88 / hr |
| f2.6xlarge | 24 | 256 GiB | Unknown · x86-64 | USD 1.98 / hr |
Sources and evidence
Official AWS public pricing-page feeds in USD for 6 reviewed regions. Linux shared tenancy is selected; On-Demand, current Spot, and No Upfront Reserved Instance terms are published as separate price records. Tax treatment is not established by these feeds.
View vendor pricing at AWS ↗ · AWS product page ↗
Data sources for these prices
The original collection sources, for auditing our data. They may contain raw API/JSON data or require authentication; they are not buying pages.
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-ondemand-without-sec-sel/Asia%20Pacific%20(Tokyo)/Linux/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-ondemand-without-sec-sel/US%20East%20(N.%20Virginia)/Linux/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-ondemand-without-sec-sel/US%20West%20(Oregon)/Linux/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-reservedinstance/3%20year/No%20Upfront/Asia%20Pacific%20(Tokyo)/Linux/Shared/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-reservedinstance/3%20year/No%20Upfront/US%20East%20(N.%20Virginia)/Linux/Shared/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://b0.p.awsstatic.com/pricing/2.0/meteredUnitMaps/ec2/USD/current/ec2-reservedinstance/3%20year/No%20Upfront/US%20West%20(Oregon)/Linux/Shared/index.json · 1 price · retrieved
- https://website.spot.ec2.aws.a2z.com/spot.json · 3 prices · retrieved
Specification notes
- AWS public pricing data identifies this as GPU instance; it reports storage as "1 x 3840 GB SSD" and network as "100 Gigabit".
- CPU architecture x86-64: AWS EC2 instance-type documentation lists p5 with AMD (x86_64) processors (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/ac.html), and the AWS us-east-1 price list version 20261007165408 names the physical processor "AMD EPYC 7R13 Processor" (reviewed 2026-10-08).
- Physical CPU cores: 8 (16 vCPUs at 2 threads per core), per the EC2 instance-type docs (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/ac.html, reviewed 2026-10-08).
- GPU: 1 x NVIDIA H100 per the EC2 accelerated-computing instance-type docs (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/ac.html, reviewed 2026-10-08), with 80 GiB of memory per card (docs).
- Local storage: 1 x 3800 GB NVMe SSD instance store (capacity as AWS states it, in GB), per the EC2 instance-type docs (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/ac.html, reviewed 2026-10-08); the pricing feed lists "1 x 3840 GB SSD", and this record uses the docs value. Instance store data does not persist when the instance stops.
- Network bandwidth: 100 Gbps sustained, per the EC2 instance-type docs (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/ac.html, reviewed 2026-10-08).
Read the methodology before purchasing. All AWS instance types and prices · Search the complete VM catalog