i7i.xlarge specifications

AWS i7i.xlarge: specifications as collected; "Unknown" means the source did not establish the value.
Familyi7i
Machine typeVirtual machine
vCPU4
Physical cores2
Memory32 GiB
Architecturex86-64
CPU allocationUnknown
GPUUnknown
Local storage937 GB local storage; nvme
Network2.343 Gbps baseline network (burstable)
Provider statusActive

Lowest and highest price by billing term

Each row compares one billing term in one currency across the regions that list it. Billing terms and currencies are never mixed or converted, and a stale price is compared only when no fresh one exists.

i7i.xlarge: cheapest and most expensive region per billing term, native hourly price.
Billing termLowestHighestCompared
On-demandUSD 0.3775 / hrUS East (N. Virginia) and 1 other at this priceUSD 0.4525 / hrAsia Pacific (Singapore)6 regions
Spot (interruptible)USD 0.0769 / hrUS West (Oregon)USD 0.1612 / hrEU (Frankfurt)6 regions

Every published i7i.xlarge price

One table per billing term, cheapest first (on-demand open, other terms folded). Monthly figures follow the provider's billing: a vendor monthly cap is not the hourly price multiplied by 730.

On-demand

6 prices
i7i.xlarge, On-demand: 6 published prices in USD.
RegionHourlyMonthlyTax and source date
US East (N. Virginia)USD 0.3775 / hr≈$275.58 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
US West (Oregon)USD 0.3775 / hr≈$275.58 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Ireland)USD 0.4162 / hr≈$303.83 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Asia Pacific (Tokyo)USD 0.4429 / hr≈$323.32 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Frankfurt)USD 0.4501 / hr≈$328.57 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Asia Pacific (Singapore)USD 0.4525 / hr≈$330.33 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Source notes for these prices
  • US East (N. Virginia): Official On-Demand hourly rate code S7TKTPCSU87W87A6.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • US West (Oregon): Official On-Demand hourly rate code YG8PJ7443DZ6DAVF.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • EU (Ireland): Official On-Demand hourly rate code F3SFKFV7HJMJT7J9.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • Asia Pacific (Tokyo): Official On-Demand hourly rate code F4QSDHET6P3MXEVG.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • EU (Frankfurt): Official On-Demand hourly rate code 7JHPP268NA9VDHTT.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.
  • Asia Pacific (Singapore): Official On-Demand hourly rate code DNGZ3EVB3AYRWN9S.JRTCKXETXF.6YS6EN2CT7 for shared-tenancy Linux; monthly amount is a 730-hour estimate.

Spot (interruptible)

6 prices
i7i.xlarge, Spot (interruptible): 6 published prices in USD.
RegionHourlyMonthlyTax and source date
US West (Oregon)USD 0.0769 / hr≈$56.14 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Asia Pacific (Tokyo)USD 0.0941 / hr≈$68.69 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Asia Pacific (Singapore)USD 0.0978 / hr≈$71.39 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
US East (N. Virginia)USD 0.1024 / hr≈$74.75 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Ireland)USD 0.1185 / hr≈$86.51 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
EU (Frankfurt)USD 0.1612 / hr≈$117.68 / mo730-hour estimate, not a capTax treatment not specifiedSource
Source notes for these prices

Every row: Official current Linux Spot hourly price; monthly amount is a 730-hour comparison estimate and Spot rates can change independently.

Prices are published in US dollars; no currency conversion is involved.

Similar AWS instance types

Up to 6 other AWS instance types whose vCPU count and memory are both within a factor of two of this one, closest first, excluding GPU and accelerator types. Equal vCPU and RAM do not mean equal performance.

i7i.xlarge beside similar AWS instance types, with each one's lowest on-demand price.
Instance typevCPUMemoryCPULowest on-demand
m7a.xlarge416 GiBUnknown · x86-64USD 0.23184 / hr
is4gen.xlarge424 GiBUnknown · arm64USD 0.5763 / hr
i7i.xlarge432 GiBUnknown · x86-64USD 0.3775 / hr
r7g.xlarge432 GiBUnknown · arm64USD 0.2142 / hr
r7i.xlarge432 GiBUnknown · x86-64USD 0.2646 / hr
m7a.2xlarge832 GiBUnknown · x86-64USD 0.46368 / hr
m7g.2xlarge832 GiBUnknown · arm64USD 0.3264 / hr

Sources and evidence

Official AWS public pricing-page feeds in USD for 6 reviewed regions. Linux shared tenancy is selected; On-Demand, current Spot, and No Upfront Reserved Instance terms are published as separate price records. Tax treatment is not established by these feeds.

View vendor pricing at AWS ↗ · AWS product page ↗

Data sources for these prices

The original collection sources, for auditing our data. They may contain raw API/JSON data or require authentication; they are not buying pages.

Specification notes
  • AWS public pricing data identifies this as Storage optimized; it reports storage as "1 x 937 NVMe SSD" and network as "Up to 10 Gigabit".
  • CPU architecture x86-64: AWS EC2 instance-type documentation lists i7i with Intel (x86_64) processors (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/so.html), and the AWS us-east-1 price list version 20261007165408 names the physical processor "Intel Xeon Scalable (Emerald Rapids)" (reviewed 2026-10-08).
  • Physical CPU cores: 2 (4 vCPUs at 2 threads per core), per the EC2 instance-type docs (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/so.html, reviewed 2026-10-08).
  • Local storage: 1 x 937 GB NVMe SSD instance store (capacity as AWS states it, in GB), per the EC2 instance-type docs (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/so.html, reviewed 2026-10-08). Instance store data does not persist when the instance stops.
  • Network bandwidth: 2.343 Gbps baseline, bursting to 10 Gbps, per the EC2 instance-type docs (https://docs.aws.amazon.com/ec2/latest/instancetypes/so.html, reviewed 2026-10-08); this record uses the baseline.
  • The metered pricing feeds this collector reads do not publish GPU evidence, and the bulk price list was used only for the processor name; that field remains unknown.

Read the methodology before purchasing. All AWS instance types and prices · Search the complete VM catalog