MiniMax input and output pricesUSD per 1M tokens · headline rates · log scale
$0.10$1.00$10.00MiniMax-M3.1-FlashMiniMax-M3.1-Flash · Input: $0.15MiniMax-M3.1-Flash · Output: $0.60MiniMax-M3 (≤512K context)MiniMax-M3 (≤512K context) · Input: $0.30MiniMax-M3 (≤512K context) · Output: $1.20$0.10$1.00$10.00MiniMax-M3.1-FlashMiniMax-M3.1-Flash · Input: $0.15MiniMax-M3.1-Flash · Output: $0.60MiniMax-M3 (≤512K context)MiniMax-M3 (≤512K context) · Input: $0.30MiniMax-M3 (≤512K context) · Output: $1.20
MiniMax input and output prices
CategoryItemUSD per 1M tokens
MiniMax-M3.1-FlashInput$0.15
MiniMax-M3.1-FlashOutput$0.60
MiniMax-M3 (≤512K context)Input$0.30
MiniMax-M3 (≤512K context)Output$1.20
Headline USD token rates per 1M; other currencies and units remain native. Original rates are below. Unknown means no unambiguous headline; inspect all rates and conditions below.
API listingInputCache readOutputCapability (Epoch AI)
MiniMax-M2.7 · deprecatedStale price: past its review deadline or from a failed refreshUSD 0.3 / 1M tokensTier unspecifiedUSD 0.06 / 1M tokensTier unspecifiedUSD 1.2 / 1M tokensTier unspecifiedNo independent capability score
MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed · deprecatedStale price: past its review deadline or from a failed refreshUSD 0.6 / 1M tokensTier unspecifiedUSD 0.06 / 1M tokensTier unspecifiedUSD 2.4 / 1M tokensTier unspecifiedNo independent capability score
MiniMax-M3Compare MiniMax M3 across 5 providersUSD 0.30 / 1M tokens≤512K contextUSD 0.06 / 1M tokens≤512K contextUSD 1.20 / 1M tokens≤512K contextCapable · ECI 146.9 (90% range 142.4–150.3) · range spans bands · Epoch AI score for MiniMax-M3, model dated 2026-06-01
MiniMax-M3.1-FlashUSD 0.15 / 1M tokensTier unspecifiedUSD 0.015 / 1M tokensTier unspecifiedUSD 0.60 / 1M tokensTier unspecifiedNo independent capability score

Rates, billing conditions and sources

MiniMax-M2.7

Service ID: MiniMax-M2.7 · Context window: 204K tokens · Listing status: deprecated

Deprecated by provider · last observed price 2026-10-18 (deprecation notice ↗)

All rates, conditions and sources

Input: USD 0.3 / 1M tokens · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: Unknown · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Model ID MiniMax-M2.7.
  • Input tokens.

Output: USD 1.2 / 1M tokens · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: Unknown · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Model ID MiniMax-M2.7.
  • Output tokens.

Cache read: USD 0.06 / 1M tokens · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: Unknown · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Model ID MiniMax-M2.7.
  • Prompt caching read.

Cache write: USD 0.375 / 1M tokens · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: Unknown · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Model ID MiniMax-M2.7.
  • Prompt caching write (the pricing table states no cache TTL).

Developer: Unknown / not verified · API seller: MiniMax

Checkpoint: Unknown / not verified · Lineage: Unknown / not verified

Official pricing ↗

Price observed: 2026-10-18T04:35:12.783Z · Price source checked: 2026-10-18T04:35:12.783Z · Price freshness: stale

Weight-license reviewed: Unknown. Open weights do not establish permission for every commercial use; consult the linked terms.

Gating: unknown · Code license: Unknown / not verified · API availability: available (dated observation, not a live service check)

Source, conditions and dates

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m3: availability · minimax-api-m2-7: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7: availability · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-09-27T12:58:05.337Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: Unknown · Freshness: unknown · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 983e1a21a05880f1f92e2cfb258cdb486184bf77f574eb4769a628aa49be4835; collector minimax-international-1.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: pricing · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-09-30T04:39:07.975Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: Unknown · Freshness: unknown · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 0095bf988fe4b8ee156b8d553098f3e4a821fda1b5d75ef059eec0cf773dbb46; collector minimax-international-1.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: pricing · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-07T04:39:46.211Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-10-17T04:39:46.211Z · Freshness: stale · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: f51660c6905bb0559e3b5e58b54d4263eda77df3dee04e6165ce8d73d3211f7d; collector minimax-international-1.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m2-7: specifications · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-14T02:24:35Z · Reviewed: 2026-10-14T02:35:52Z · Review after: Unknown · Freshness: unknown · Confidence: A

  • Official MiniMax API docs page "Model Invocation" (guides/text-generation), "Supported Models" table with a "Context Window" column, raw SHA-256 685a4cc8ba53d9df8c1a45d7998f435b4c10f38beca3f3509e1b29bd53415230: "MiniMax-M2.7 204,800". Context window for this exact model ID on MiniMax's own platform; other hosts serving MiniMax models state their own limits.
  • Specifications only: no pricing, availability, capability or release-date assertion.

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m2-7: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-14T01:46:54Z · Reviewed: 2026-10-14T12:47:21Z · Review after: 2026-11-18T00:00:00Z · Freshness: unknown · Confidence: A

  • MiniMax models intro, "MiniMax M2.5 and M2.7 Model Retirement Notice": "As we roll out newer models, we’ll be retiring the MiniMax M2.5 and M2.7 model families." Schedule: "October 19, 2026: These models will no longer be available to new users." "November 18, 2026: These models will be retired." Under "Pay-as-you-go API users": "Existing users can continue accessing these models until their retirement on November 18, 2026. Once retired, API requests to these models will no longer work."
  • The page lists MiniMax-M2.7 in its Language models table.
  • For M Plan and Token Plan users the notice routes M2.5 and M2.7 requests to M3.1 Flash Preview from October 19, 2026. Those plans are outside this pay-as-you-go offer, and the notice names no pay-as-you-go replacement.
  • Models intro Markdown (https://platform.minimax.io/docs/guides/models-intro.md) raw SHA-256 0bbe91acbb57a6d328577417a9740cfa9175e93b64f16d1d7dcd765204c648ff (retrieved 2026-10-14T01:46:54Z).
  • Availability stays available: existing pay-as-you-go users keep access until the announced November 18, 2026 retirement, and the MiniMax pay-as-you-go pricing page still listed the model when this was reviewed (2026-10-14), so no retirement is recorded before then. From October 19, 2026 MiniMax no longer offers it to new users. Later pricing-page listings are shown by the price dates on this offer.

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: pricing · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-16T04:36:02.769Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-10-26T04:36:02.769Z · Freshness: stale · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 92fde6068cfd911157e944bd7c2c16887abea7b1ab10be7b89dfe35695350400; collector minimax-international-2.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m3: availability · minimax-api-m2-7: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7: availability · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-18T04:35:12.783Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-10-28T04:35:12.783Z · Freshness: stale · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 92fde6068cfd911157e944bd7c2c16887abea7b1ab10be7b89dfe35695350400; collector minimax-international-2.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed

Service ID: MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed · Context window: 204K tokens · Listing status: deprecated

Deprecated by provider · last observed price 2026-10-18 (deprecation notice ↗)

All rates, conditions and sources

Input: USD 0.6 / 1M tokens · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: Unknown · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Model ID MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed.
  • Input tokens.

Output: USD 2.4 / 1M tokens · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: Unknown · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Model ID MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed.
  • Output tokens.

Cache read: USD 0.06 / 1M tokens · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: Unknown · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Model ID MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed.
  • Prompt caching read.

Cache write: USD 0.375 / 1M tokens · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: Unknown · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Model ID MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed.
  • Prompt caching write (the pricing table states no cache TTL).

Developer: Unknown / not verified · API seller: MiniMax

Checkpoint: Unknown / not verified · Lineage: Unknown / not verified

Official pricing ↗

Price observed: 2026-10-18T04:35:12.783Z · Price source checked: 2026-10-18T04:35:12.783Z · Price freshness: stale

Weight-license reviewed: Unknown. Open weights do not establish permission for every commercial use; consult the linked terms.

Gating: unknown · Code license: Unknown / not verified · API availability: available (dated observation, not a live service check)

Source, conditions and dates

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m3: availability · minimax-api-m2-7: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7: availability · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-09-27T12:58:05.337Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: Unknown · Freshness: unknown · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 983e1a21a05880f1f92e2cfb258cdb486184bf77f574eb4769a628aa49be4835; collector minimax-international-1.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: pricing · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-09-30T04:39:07.975Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: Unknown · Freshness: unknown · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 0095bf988fe4b8ee156b8d553098f3e4a821fda1b5d75ef059eec0cf773dbb46; collector minimax-international-1.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: pricing · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-07T04:39:46.211Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-10-17T04:39:46.211Z · Freshness: stale · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: f51660c6905bb0559e3b5e58b54d4263eda77df3dee04e6165ce8d73d3211f7d; collector minimax-international-1.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: specifications · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-14T02:24:35Z · Reviewed: 2026-10-14T02:35:52Z · Review after: Unknown · Freshness: unknown · Confidence: A

  • Official MiniMax API docs page "Model Invocation" (guides/text-generation), "Supported Models" table with a "Context Window" column, raw SHA-256 685a4cc8ba53d9df8c1a45d7998f435b4c10f38beca3f3509e1b29bd53415230: "MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed 204,800". Context window for this exact model ID on MiniMax's own platform; other hosts serving MiniMax models state their own limits.
  • Specifications only: no pricing, availability, capability or release-date assertion.

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-14T01:46:54Z · Reviewed: 2026-10-14T12:47:21Z · Review after: 2026-11-18T00:00:00Z · Freshness: unknown · Confidence: A

  • MiniMax models intro, "MiniMax M2.5 and M2.7 Model Retirement Notice": "As we roll out newer models, we’ll be retiring the MiniMax M2.5 and M2.7 model families." Schedule: "October 19, 2026: These models will no longer be available to new users." "November 18, 2026: These models will be retired." Under "Pay-as-you-go API users": "Existing users can continue accessing these models until their retirement on November 18, 2026. Once retired, API requests to these models will no longer work."
  • The page lists MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed in its Language models table, described as "Same performance as M2.7" with significantly faster inference. The notice names model families rather than model IDs; this offer is treated as part of the M2.7 family.
  • For M Plan and Token Plan users the notice routes M2.5 and M2.7 requests to M3.1 Flash Preview from October 19, 2026. Those plans are outside this pay-as-you-go offer, and the notice names no pay-as-you-go replacement.
  • Models intro Markdown (https://platform.minimax.io/docs/guides/models-intro.md) raw SHA-256 0bbe91acbb57a6d328577417a9740cfa9175e93b64f16d1d7dcd765204c648ff (retrieved 2026-10-14T01:46:54Z).
  • Availability stays available: existing pay-as-you-go users keep access until the announced November 18, 2026 retirement, and the MiniMax pay-as-you-go pricing page still listed the model when this was reviewed (2026-10-14), so no retirement is recorded before then. From October 19, 2026 MiniMax no longer offers it to new users. Later pricing-page listings are shown by the price dates on this offer.

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: pricing · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-16T04:36:02.769Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-10-26T04:36:02.769Z · Freshness: stale · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 92fde6068cfd911157e944bd7c2c16887abea7b1ab10be7b89dfe35695350400; collector minimax-international-2.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m3: availability · minimax-api-m2-7: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7: availability · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-18T04:35:12.783Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-10-28T04:35:12.783Z · Freshness: stale · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 92fde6068cfd911157e944bd7c2c16887abea7b1ab10be7b89dfe35695350400; collector minimax-international-2.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

MiniMax-M3

Service ID: MiniMax-M3 · Context window: 1M tokens · Listing status: active

All rates, conditions and sources

Input: USD 0.30 / 1M tokens · Standard · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: standard · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Standard tab (the source lists Priority separately at 1.5x standard).
  • Model ID MiniMax-M3.
  • Context tier: ≤ 512k input tokens (source notation; the pricing table does not define k as an exact token count).
  • Input tokens.
  • Charged price shown with a "Permanent 50% off" label against a struck-through list price of $0.60.

Output: USD 1.20 / 1M tokens · Standard · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: standard · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Standard tab (the source lists Priority separately at 1.5x standard).
  • Model ID MiniMax-M3.
  • Context tier: ≤ 512k input tokens (source notation; the pricing table does not define k as an exact token count).
  • Output tokens.
  • Charged price shown with a "Permanent 50% off" label against a struck-through list price of $2.40.

Cache read: USD 0.06 / 1M tokens · Standard · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: standard · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Standard tab (the source lists Priority separately at 1.5x standard).
  • Model ID MiniMax-M3.
  • Context tier: ≤ 512k input tokens (source notation; the pricing table does not define k as an exact token count).
  • Prompt caching read.
  • Charged price shown with a "Permanent 50% off" label against a struck-through list price of $0.12.

Input: USD 0.60 / 1M tokens · Standard · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: standard · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Standard tab (the source lists Priority separately at 1.5x standard).
  • Model ID MiniMax-M3.
  • Context tier: > 512k input tokens (source notation; the pricing table does not define k as an exact token count).
  • The source marks this tier with an asterisk; the page's only footnote describes the Priority tier, so the asterisk's meaning for this tier is not stated.
  • Input tokens.
  • Charged price shown with a "Permanent 50% off" label against a struck-through list price of $1.20.

Output: USD 2.40 / 1M tokens · Standard · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: standard · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Standard tab (the source lists Priority separately at 1.5x standard).
  • Model ID MiniMax-M3.
  • Context tier: > 512k input tokens (source notation; the pricing table does not define k as an exact token count).
  • The source marks this tier with an asterisk; the page's only footnote describes the Priority tier, so the asterisk's meaning for this tier is not stated.
  • Output tokens.
  • Charged price shown with a "Permanent 50% off" label against a struck-through list price of $4.80.

Cache read: USD 0.12 / 1M tokens · Standard · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: standard · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Standard tab (the source lists Priority separately at 1.5x standard).
  • Model ID MiniMax-M3.
  • Context tier: > 512k input tokens (source notation; the pricing table does not define k as an exact token count).
  • The source marks this tier with an asterisk; the page's only footnote describes the Priority tier, so the asterisk's meaning for this tier is not stated.
  • Prompt caching read.
  • Charged price shown with a "Permanent 50% off" label against a struck-through list price of $0.24.

Developer: Unknown / not verified · API seller: MiniMax

Checkpoint: Unknown / not verified · Lineage: Unknown / not verified

Official pricing ↗

Price observed: 2026-11-03T04:27:35.104Z · Price source checked: 2026-11-03T04:27:35.104Z · Price freshness: fresh

Weight-license reviewed: Unknown. Open weights do not establish permission for every commercial use; consult the linked terms.

Gating: unknown · Code license: Unknown / not verified · API availability: available (dated observation, not a live service check)

Source, conditions and dates

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m3: availability · minimax-api-m2-7: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7: availability · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-09-27T12:58:05.337Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: Unknown · Freshness: unknown · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 983e1a21a05880f1f92e2cfb258cdb486184bf77f574eb4769a628aa49be4835; collector minimax-international-1.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: pricing · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-09-30T04:39:07.975Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: Unknown · Freshness: unknown · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 0095bf988fe4b8ee156b8d553098f3e4a821fda1b5d75ef059eec0cf773dbb46; collector minimax-international-1.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: pricing · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-07T04:39:46.211Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-10-17T04:39:46.211Z · Freshness: stale · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: f51660c6905bb0559e3b5e58b54d4263eda77df3dee04e6165ce8d73d3211f7d; collector minimax-international-1.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: specifications · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-14T02:24:35Z · Reviewed: 2026-10-14T02:35:52Z · Review after: Unknown · Freshness: unknown · Confidence: A

  • Official MiniMax API docs page "Model Invocation" (guides/text-generation), "Supported Models" table with a "Context Window" column, raw SHA-256 685a4cc8ba53d9df8c1a45d7998f435b4c10f38beca3f3509e1b29bd53415230: "MiniMax-M3 1,000,000". Context window for this exact model ID on MiniMax's own platform; other hosts serving MiniMax models state their own limits.
  • Specifications only: no pricing, availability, capability or release-date assertion.

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: pricing · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-16T04:36:02.769Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-10-26T04:36:02.769Z · Freshness: stale · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 92fde6068cfd911157e944bd7c2c16887abea7b1ab10be7b89dfe35695350400; collector minimax-international-2.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m3: availability · minimax-api-m2-7: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7: availability · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: pricing · minimax-api-m2-7-highspeed: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-18T04:35:12.783Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-10-28T04:35:12.783Z · Freshness: stale · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 92fde6068cfd911157e944bd7c2c16887abea7b1ab10be7b89dfe35695350400; collector minimax-international-2.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m3: availability · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: pricing · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-26T01:01:29.580Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-11-05T01:01:29.580Z · Freshness: stale · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 402ef3a60606e2fce4e37913006accccbc57f552a4386070481325ffebc2bad8; collector minimax-international-2.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m3: availability · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: pricing · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-30T04:30:32.828Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-11-09T04:30:32.828Z · Freshness: stale · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 2e25b790313a81b926a9a8113b3beea96a4c1b3e2e5059365d827bd1f8e68645; collector minimax-international-2.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m3: availability · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: pricing · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-11-01T04:27:03.537Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-11-11T04:27:03.537Z · Freshness: stale · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 730417be1e730b04c27aa6936bf87c8d81d7958b4a8a8e0d9a8f067954fbab19; collector minimax-international-2.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m3: availability · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: pricing · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-11-03T04:27:35.104Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-11-13T04:27:35.104Z · Freshness: fresh · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: cd242fe4ef166459db3bb112bcc7d66c2759a750a73eafd33c15c46a167c79e9; collector minimax-international-2.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

MiniMax-M3.1-Flash

Service ID: MiniMax-M3.1-Flash · Context window: 1M tokens · Listing status: active

All rates, conditions and sources

Input: USD 0.15 / 1M tokens · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: Unknown · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Model ID MiniMax-M3.1-Flash.
  • Listed in its own table above the Standard and Priority tabs; the page states no service tier or context tier for this model.
  • Input tokens.

Output: USD 0.60 / 1M tokens · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: Unknown · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Model ID MiniMax-M3.1-Flash.
  • Listed in its own table above the Standard and Priority tabs; the page states no service tier or context tier for this model.
  • Output tokens.

Cache read: USD 0.015 / 1M tokens · Modality: unspecified

Region: international · Endpoint scope: international · Tier: Unknown · Billing: Unknown · Prompt bracket: none stated · Cache TTL: Unknown seconds · Valid through: Unknown

  • MiniMax international platform (platform.minimax.io) pay-as-you-go, USD per 1M tokens; the Priority tier, Credits/Token Plan and China-platform pricing are out of scope.
  • Model ID MiniMax-M3.1-Flash.
  • Listed in its own table above the Standard and Priority tabs; the page states no service tier or context tier for this model.
  • Prompt caching read.

Developer: Unknown / not verified · API seller: MiniMax

Checkpoint: Unknown / not verified · Lineage: Unknown / not verified

Official pricing ↗

Price observed: 2026-11-03T04:27:35.104Z · Price source checked: 2026-11-03T04:27:35.104Z · Price freshness: fresh

Weight-license reviewed: Unknown. Open weights do not establish permission for every commercial use; consult the linked terms.

Gating: unknown · Code license: Unknown / not verified · API availability: available (dated observation, not a live service check)

Source, conditions and dates

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3-1-flash: specifications · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-26T23:30:47Z · Reviewed: 2026-10-26T23:32:29Z · Review after: Unknown · Freshness: unknown · Confidence: A

  • Official MiniMax API docs page "Model Invocation" (guides/text-generation), "Supported Models" table with a "Context Window" column, raw SHA-256 f1c022352837638784c5d57e1670ec7375832dd67176a16ca9072be4c42305f5: "MiniMax-M3.1-Flash 1,000,000". Context window for this exact model ID on MiniMax's own platform; other hosts serving MiniMax models state their own limits. The same table still states "MiniMax-M3 1,000,000", as reviewed on 2026-10-14; the page's prose also says "MiniMax-M3.1-Flash supports up to a 1,000,000-token context window".
  • Specifications only: no pricing, availability, capability or release-date assertion.

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m3: availability · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: pricing · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-26T01:01:29.580Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-11-05T01:01:29.580Z · Freshness: stale · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 402ef3a60606e2fce4e37913006accccbc57f552a4386070481325ffebc2bad8; collector minimax-international-2.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m3: availability · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: pricing · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-10-30T04:30:32.828Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-11-09T04:30:32.828Z · Freshness: stale · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 2e25b790313a81b926a9a8113b3beea96a4c1b3e2e5059365d827bd1f8e68645; collector minimax-international-2.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m3: availability · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: pricing · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-11-01T04:27:03.537Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-11-11T04:27:03.537Z · Freshness: stale · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: 730417be1e730b04c27aa6936bf87c8d81d7958b4a8a8e0d9a8f067954fbab19; collector minimax-international-2.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).

Primary source ↗ · vendor-docs · Claims: minimax-api-m3: pricing · minimax-api-m3: availability · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: pricing · minimax-api-m3-1-flash: availability · Retrieved · Effective: Unknown · Checked: 2026-11-03T04:27:35.104Z · Reviewed: Unknown · Review after: 2026-11-13T04:27:35.104Z · Freshness: fresh · Confidence: A

  • Raw SHA-256: cd242fe4ef166459db3bb112bcc7d66c2759a750a73eafd33c15c46a167c79e9; collector minimax-international-2.
  • Pricing and listing observation only; no checkpoint, license, context-window or release-date assertions. API models are not linked to downloadable checkpoints (M2/M2.7 weight licensing is version-specific and separate from API billing).
About capability scores (Epoch AI)

Capability scores: Epoch AI, 'Capabilities & benchmarking'. Published online at epoch.ai. Retrieved from 'https://epoch.ai/benchmarks' [online resource], epoch.ai/benchmarks. Accessed 2026-10-31. Licensed CC BY 4.0; values here are rounded to one decimal place and grouped into bands.

The Epoch Capabilities Index (ECI) combines many benchmarks on a scale where Claude 3.5 Sonnet is 130 and GPT-5 is 150. Bands, on the displayed one-decimal score: Frontier 160+, Strong 150–159.9, Capable 140–149.9, Entry below 140. Each score has a 90% range; a range that crosses a band boundary is flagged. Models are not ranked: neighbouring scores often overlap.

A benchmark is not your workload. Epoch's scores mostly reflect runs at the highest reasoning effort, which use more output tokens than default settings. Scores are dated and can shift between Epoch releases. A score belongs to the developer's model; a host listing shows the same model's score, but hosts may serve different versions or quantizations.

How headline rates are chosen

Headline rates use the directory's shared rule: the rate a buyer meets by default, chosen by billing, tier and context dimensions and never by price. Context caps, the bracket starting at zero and short-context variants are labeled; unverified availability is flagged and is not a service guarantee. Batch, off-peak and other variants remain in the details; ambiguous headlines stay unknown.

No currency conversion is performed. Missing cache prices are unknown, not zero. Equal units do not establish equivalent models or service conditions. See the methodology and source register.